During his publication, Ensign alluded to his ethics problem, saying he’s aware of the "pain" he’s "caused everybody" for well as the "consequences" of his movements. Ensign admitted in 2009?? to an extra-marital affair and continues to be the target of an ethics needle over whether he violated Senate rules to cover it up. "I know thatGod has forgiven me for what I did," Ensign mentioned Monday.

Republican Sen. John Ensign of Nevada confirmed at a reception session Monday that he namely retiring from Congress and will not be a candidate in 2012.

"At this point in my life, I must put my family first," Ensign said, speaking from the Las Vegas allied courthouse.

Ensign revealed namely he merely recently resolved he couldn’t continue his re-election campaign. "I equitable came apt the conclusion namely I couldn’t put my kin through it," the senator said. Reports earlier in the day had indicated Ensign Williams Jersey, facing ethics miseries and a difficult re-election command, blueprinted to bow out.